Skip to content

Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in supporting the University of Maryland. If you have questions or need assistance, our customer service representatives are available 9 a.m.–5 p.m. EST Monday–Friday.

Email: annualfund@umd.edu

Toll-free: 1.877.837.7448

Mail: You may mail in your donation to the following address:

University of Maryland
Gift Acceptance 
PO Box 49013
Baltimore, MD 21297-4913

If you’d like to talk with one of our development professionals about your gift, please use the categories below to help guide you to the person that best matches your interest.

Annual Fund Gifts

Sharren Sears
Marketing Coordinator, Annual Giving 
annualfund@umd.edu
301.405.7749 or 877-TERPGIV

Alumni Association Membership

Taylor Jimeson
Director of Membership
tjimeson@umd.edu
301.405.3842

Estate and Other Planned Gifts

Patricia G. Wang
Executive Director
Office of Gift Planning 
pwang1@umd.edu
giftplanning.umd.edu
301.405.7764 or 866.646.4UMD

Principal Gifts

Susan Smith
Executive Director of Principal Gifts 
ssmith86@umd.edu
301.405.0196

Donor Relations and Stewardship

Michelle Milkovich
Senior Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship
mmilkov@umd.edu
donorrelations@umd.edu
301.405.7752

Regional Giving

Maryland / DC / Virginia 

Nancy Murray
Director of Development
nmurray@umd.edu
301.405.2923


California

Diana Hernandez
Director of Development
dehernan@umd.edu
301.405.6605
 
Jared Coy
Development Officer
jcoy@umd.edu
301.405.6605
 
Florida and Southeast Region

Kelley Frohlich
Director of Development
kelleyf@umd.edu
 
New York and New Jersey

Lucy Miller
Director of Development
lmiller@umd.edu
301.405.6605